Just stuff…that we do…and such

I obviously lack the creativity of coming up with a title to this post.

Deal with it.

This one here. She’s good with the puzzles.

Scary good.

Come on. Don’t act like you could do this puzzle when you were 3!

The other one? He’s good with numbers.

Really good.

I had to explain Roman Numerals once. 1 time. That’s it. And he ran with it and solved all 10 of these problems in 2 minutes flat.

He also declined to have his picture taken. Jerk.

Also, I didn’t realize he had checked that book out from the mobile library until after I made that Roman Numerals file folder game.

I mean, let’s face it. I don’t pay attention to what my children are checking out from the library. Pish. I have more important things to do. Like take pictures of cows.

You thought I was going to post a picture of a cow just now didn’t you, DIDN’T YOU!

Don’t lie to me.

While Caedmon was doing Roman Math…come on, don’t act like that’s not an important life skill…Presley was matching lower case letters to their upper case companions.

Don’t let that smile fool you. .002 seconds after this picture was taken, she threw all those cute little hearts on the ground and yelled “I HATE ALPHABETS!”

I’d like to take this opportunity to remind the readership that my children dress themselves.

Amen.

Another activity that’s been popular around the abode this summer is water color painting.

Now, we’ve got an activity table dedicated to all the kids crafty pursuits, so I don’t have to worry about thin paper letting paint bleed through and such…but I still don’t like cleaning it up.

So I whipped out an old package of paper plates and let the kids go nuts! They’re thick enough to hold all the watery paint, supah cheap, and in near limitless supply around here thanks to all the people who stayed here when this house was a vacation home!

Caedmon took a stack of paper plates outside today and painted some landscapes that I love, but I haven’t taken pictures of them yet.

No, I don’t always have my camera strapped to my neck.

Oh FINE! Yes, I’m lying. Are you happy interwebz?! Yes I do always have my camera strapped to my neck. I just haven’t unloaded those pictures yet and I’m too lazy to do it right now.

That’s all. Carry on.

6 Comments

Filed under caedmon, crafty goodness, homeschooling, parenting, photoabulous, presley

6 responses to “Just stuff…that we do…and such

  1. And this post is why I love you.
    Carry on, now. :)

  2. Tosha

    I miss you like crazy bad.

  3. amandaleggett

    Elora! How did I not know what your email address was?! That is so awesome!

    I won’t divulge it here, but everyone needs to take my word for it that Elora has a freaking awesome email address!

    I digress, Kfed and I need to make a trip to Austin and visit you post haste!

  4. amandaleggett

    TOSHA! Look at your little profile picture thing!

    I’m loving the IC theme here in the comments.

    Ok, maybe that doesn’t make sense because you don’t know Elora’s email address but TRUST ME, it’s awesome…and IC themed!

    In other news, just ‘7 days’ *wink wink, nudge nudge*

  5. amandaleggett

    P.S. I realize that you know what your profile picture looks like…I don’t know why I told you to look at it.

    And Eye of the Tiger just came on my Pandora station…what the…

  6. Tori

    I must admit, your camera makes even multiple photos of cows beyond interesting. My friday night bows down to your blog.

Leave a Reply

