Well, hello there…

In an effort to not send myself over a virtual cliff, I’m not going to even look at the date of my last blog. I’m just going to act like I still have a few people out there reading my sporadic ramblings.

So, for those of you not ‘in the know’, Kevin got a new job. He’s working from home full time now which rocks. It’s very surreal, actually, to wake up every morning and have Kevin home with us all day. To be able to come and go as we please. Very strange, very awesome.

Of course, because WBU has this silly rule about former employees living in staff housing, we’ve had to move…again. If you’re keeping score that’s 8 moves in 7 years. We’re hoping for this move to be pretty permanent. While the house is a bit of a tight squeeze, it’s located in the neighborhood of our dreams and I think we’d all 4 be thrilled to settle down here for good.

In other news, we’ll be doing first grade forever. Between several weeks of sickness this year, and the move we’re about 6 weeks behind where we need to be. Good times. However, Caedmon seems to be thriving pretty well in the hectic environment. He’s had a huge leap in his reading in the past few weeks and his math skills are out of this world. I’m going to have to start saving up now for a math tutor because there’s no way I’m going to be able to keep up with him!

Wow, I’m putting myself to sleep here. Seriously. This is the most boring post I’ve ever written.

Alrighty then, if you made it through that I owe you a cookie. Perhaps I’ll be back in another few months to wow you with a witty retelling of how Presley likes to pee all over the floor and laugh at me as I clean it up. Stay tuned!

6 Comments

Filed under blog business, caedmon, It's all about me, parenting, presley

6 responses to “Well, hello there…

  1. Danielle

    Ah, friend…I still read and check weekly for new Leggett news! I am so glad that you guys are settling back into the swing of things! Moving…SUCKS! Give the kids love and we will talk soon, you know in our world that turns out to be months!! Love ya!

  2. iamweiser

    I actually posted to my blog (twice actually) and figured I’d check to see if you posted anything new. I read the whole thing. I’ll be waiting for my cookie!

  3. hi! this is misty (aka secrets of orual) from ravelry. i found you from cc’s blog where you commented on her new tattoo… i promise, as a fellow mommy who gave birth to an almost 10 lb baby, nuthin compares to THAT pain. and a wrist tattoo is really, really very mild!!! i’m glad i found your blog tho… and particularly glad i get rewarded w/a cookie! LOL!

  4. Missed you! The girls are peeing all over the house, too. Luckily B likes to clean it up. Hopefully once things settle down and she gets used to the new routine she’ll stop. GL!

  5. Hi!! I found your blog because there was someone that found my blog by searching for Presley Claire and I was just curious what the search results found and then I found your blog!! We adopted our Presley Claire from China this past summer. Your kids are adorable!!!

    Amy in Arizona

  6. Helloooo … is anybody out there?

Leave a Reply

