Why I’m glad we don’t own this place, a story in pictures…

The winds they were a blowin’ in West Texas today!

fence

fence

fence

fence

And while I was walking around assessing the damage I noticed this little prize. Turns out this is what the bottom of the fence looks like pretty much all the way around the property. Can we say tetanus everyone?

fence

fence

I know we should’ve noticed that already since we’ve been here a year, but in our defense…the yard is really big. In the year that we’ve lived here I’ve never even been to the far left corner of the back yard. There could be Hobbits living over there all I know.

Anyone want to take bets on how long it takes Wayland to fix it?

4 Comments

Filed under photoabulous, PSA, vents and rants

4 responses to “Why I’m glad we don’t own this place, a story in pictures…

  1. Hmm, my best guess is 2.47 years! LOL!

  2. Danielle

    Um…my bet is after you move out!!

  3. Liza

    My bet is never. I also bet that in the same wind storm the roof blew off my old house…again. Every Spring it takes off the same spot. And then Wayland “fixes” it.

Leave a Reply

