Did you know I used to blog? And I was funny, too!

It’s beginning to look like my two year blogging hiatus might actually be nearing it’s end! Presley is finally learning to watch TV the fine art of independent playing.  Caedmon is in a good rhythm with his school work. My house is dirty, but who cares. I’m carving me out some blogging time baby!

So, in honor of that (and to inspire some creativity in the dust filled corners of my brain) I’m going to be doing a series of flash backs to some of my favorite posts. Posts that, sadly, can’t be transferred into the archives of this blog because Xanga is…stupid.

So, without further ado, I give you the musings of my pregnant self roughly 2 years ago…

Thursday, February 02, 2006
 
An open letter to the un-named child in my uterus:

Dear Pint-Sized Tyrant,

Ok, look. I get it. I understand that things are getting cramped down there. I’m sure it’s annoying to have your brother slam into you repeatedly throughout the day, screaming “ARE YOU AWAKE BABY?!”.  I get that your hiccups probably aren’t fun for you either. But tell me, please, what can I do to make you stop rejecting everything I eat?  Just tell me what it is you want me to eat and I’ll send daddy out to get it, promise. I mean, the puking? For 8 months? Don’t you think that’s a bit excessive?

If you just can’t manage to help me hold the food down, I can probably deal with that on one condition: You must get off the bladder. Post haste.  It really isn’t funny at all to kick Mommy’s bladder when she’s puking. It’s also not funny to kick Mommy’s bladder while she’s sleeping. And it’s certainly not funny to sit on Mommy’s bladder when she sneezes. Ok, maybe that last one is a little bit funny, but only for Daddy.

While we’re at it, dear, let’s talk about the kicking. Now, don’t get me wrong, the kicks? They’re adorable. Mommy loves the kicks, really she does. But, why must you kick at 2:45 am every. single. night.?  I don’t understand. I really don’t. It’s not 2:30, it’s not 3:00. It’s 2:45 am on the dot. How do you know little fetus? How do you know?! Can you hear the clock in there?  Can you feel it when Mommy finally hits that wonderful stage of deep sleep? Whatever it is that compels you to do this, please, resist the temptation. Just sit still for a few more hours and let Mommy sleep.

That’s all for now. Enjoy the rest of your stay and we’ll see you in a few weeks.

Sincerely,
Management

P.S. When you squish yourself all to one side of your little abode, it makes it really hard for Mommy to pull off that cute, round, belly look. Could you quit with that? Thanks.

1 Comment

Filed under blog business, It's all about me, parenting, presley, vents and rants

One response to “Did you know I used to blog? And I was funny, too!

  1. Nice, I remember that one.

    There is a way to import your Xanga to wordpress.com. Apparently there’s a way described here: http://options.wordpress.com/2006/04/09/howto-import-into-wordpresscom-from-another-weblog-using-rss-feed/

    If you can’t figure it out, I’m sure Kev can. :)

Leave a Reply

