Thanksgiving 2007

First of all, I have two announcements.

1: I’ve come to terms with the fact that my blog will be in a constant state of neglect until my children are older. I will no longer even pretend that I’m going to try and blog more often.

2: Kevin has brought it to my attention that I need to start calling this a “photo blog” because all I do is post pictures. My thoughts on this are that if I’m only going to blog once a month the least I can do is give you all some pictures to look at, right?

Now, without further ado, I present to you Thanksgiving 2007:

We were fortunate enough to be able to spend almost a week in New Mexico at my families house in the mountains.

It was nice a cold that week so we spent most of our time reading, knitting, playing board games, and hanging out by the fire. Oh…and cooking!

Here’s the whole family, excluding myself, getting read for Thanksgiving dinner (always the photographer, never the photographed :P)

My cousin Brad decided to devote his weekend to becoming Presley’s friend, which is no easy task since Presley doesn’t really like anyone but Kevin, Caedmon, and I…and occasionally Grammy, Papa, and Karli. So, Brad spent a lot of time learning sign language, coloring on the floor, and bribing her with crackers. I think he accomplished his goal!

On Friday we decided to drive to Cloudcroft and do some shopping.

We stumbled upon a build a bear workshop so Caedmon and Presley charmed Grammy out of a Police Officer Gator and a baby named Sally.

Then we stopped into a little cafe and Presley had her first taste of chocolate milk.

It snowed all night Friday and on Saturday morning we woke up to this:

We couldn’t have asked for a better Thanksgiving vacation!

5 Comments

Filed under caedmon, photoabulous, presley

5 responses to “Thanksgiving 2007

  1. Holy cow, is Kevin on roids?!?!?! If I didn’t know any better I would think he could rip my head off with his bare hands…he’s been working out huh.

  2. Beautiful pics! And I LOVE!!! the jacket Presley is wearing :-)

  3. Kevin Leggett

    Why yes Trae. I have beefed up!

  4. That looked like a great Thanksgiving. You were only about half an hour away from my parents. I miss winter in the mountains.

Leave a Reply

