Didn’t I use to write…or something?

I’m pretty sure I did.

But then I had this kid and she’s really demanding. And cute. Lawd is she cute!

And then there’s the other kid. Not quite as demanding, but equally cute.

It’s become increasingly easier to post pictures of them in lieu of typing, what with the cuteness and all. Not to mention the fact that typing one handed is not one of my skills and Presley requires that I do so.

Like right now, for instance. The little monster…er…princess is desperately trying to crawl into my lap while screeching “Num nums! Num Nums! Nuuuuuuuuuuuum nuuuuuuuuuums!”

So, I give in. And here I am, typing one handed. I can’t be witty with one hand. Heck, I can’t even be legible with one hand.

I’m not sure what it is about being on the computer that draws my children to me. I will sit with them for hours in the living room as they play together, watch tv, eat a snack. They don’t even so much as look at me. But the instant my hands hit the keyboard they come running.

“Mom! Can I have a cookie?”

“Num Nums! Num Nums!”

“Mom! Can you turn me into a robot?”

“Num Nums! Num Nums!”

“Mom! Why do I have eyebrows?”

“Num Nums! Num Nums!”

“Mom! Does my foot smell?”

“Num Nums! Num Nums!”

“Mom! What if my name was Ahukjnibgtdryuyghb Pthhhhhhhhhh?”

“Num Nums! Num Nums!”

AHHHHHHH!

Little blessings, they are.

3 Comments

Filed under blog business, boob-a-liscious, caedmon, It's all about me, parenting, presley, vents and rants

3 responses to “Didn’t I use to write…or something?

  1. iamweiser

    I do so love your gift of writing. Even if you can’t do it much anymore. I remember I had typed many an email praying to keep David latched on. But he was a lucky lil’ bugger. He wasn’t able to screech “Num Nums!” at me. You’s a betta gal than me!!!

  2. Kevin Leggett

    Just remember, they are an arrow. “In what” I am not sure. But they are an arrow.

  3. HA HA HA HA HA! OH MY! I am laughing SOOO HARD! What a FUN visit today…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

